Check out my new website

I just launched a new portfolio site at JFarrellStudio.com. Go check it out!

This is a project I’ve been meaning to start for some time and I’m glad it’s finally done. Two JQuery plugins are used for the site function: Quicksand, which indexes and runs the filterable categories and creates the sliding effect of the images when a different category is selected, and Fancybox for the pop-up image galleries.

The homepage template, named Atlas, was provided by Purty Pixels.com and can be downloaded here. If you’re looking for an easy way to get your own portfolio online I highly recommend it.

There are still a few thumbnail images I would like to change, and two projects that I’ve yet to upload images of, but I just wanted to get this sucker online for now. Enjoy!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Check out my new website”

  1. Mae says :

    Nice site! I need to get mine going very soon.

Leave a Reply

